WWW Wednesday – 27/02/19

Hey guys. Welcome to another WWW Wednesday post. WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer these three questions: 1) What are you currently reading? 2) What did you recently finish reading? 3) What do you think you’ll read next?


Continue reading “WWW Wednesday – 27/02/19”

Advertisements

Weekly Wrap Up – 18/02/19-24/02/19

Hey guys. I thought I would start doing weekly wrap ups, where I will share the books I have read and the books I have acquired over the week. I have previously done monthly book hauls and monthly reading wrap ups, but I found that didn’t really work for me, so I thought I would try this. Enjoy.


Continue reading “Weekly Wrap Up – 18/02/19-24/02/19”

WWW Wednesday – 20/02/2019

Hey guys. Welcome to another WWW Wednesday post. WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer these three questions: 1) What are you currently reading? 2) What did you recently finish reading? 3) What do you think you’ll read next?


Continue reading “WWW Wednesday – 20/02/2019”

ARC Review – Fierce Fragile Hearts by Sara Barnard

Fierce Fragile HeartsFierce Fragile Hearts by Sara Barnard
Series: Beautiful Broken Things book 2
Genre: Contemporary
Published by: Pan Macmillan
Pages: 354
Format: Paperback
Release date: 07/02/19
Rating: ★★★☆☆
Summary: ‘This time around, I’m going to be so much better. I’m going to prove to them that it was worth waiting on me.’

Two years after a downward spiral took her as low as you can possibly go, Suzanne is starting again. Again. She’s back in Brighton, the only place she felt she belonged, back with her best friends Caddy and Rosie. But they’re about to leave for university. When your friends have been your light in the darkness, what happens when you’re the one left behind?

Fierce Fragile Hearts is the stunning sequel to international bestseller Beautiful Broken Things.


Continue reading “ARC Review – Fierce Fragile Hearts by Sara Barnard”

WWW Wednesday – 30/01/2019

Hey guys. Welcome to another WWW Wednesday post. WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer these three questions: 1) What are you currently reading? 2) What did you recently finish reading? 3) What do you think you’ll read next?


Continue reading “WWW Wednesday – 30/01/2019”

Review: The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge

The Twisted Tree

The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge
Genre: Fantasy, Mythology
Published by: Hot Key Books
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback
Release date: 10/01/19
Rating: ★★★★★
Summary: Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller – this is a twisty, tense and spooky YA debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver.

Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma’s cabin and became blind in one eye.

Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor – only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.

Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .

Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns – and never takes you quite where you’d expect.

Continue reading “Review: The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge”