10 Books I Need to Read Before the End of the Year

Hey guys. Today I thought I’d share with you 10 books I need to read before the end of the year. Hopefully, by sharing this list with you, it will actually hold me accountable to reading them, and I won’t just forget about them. The first 5 are gifts that I really need, and want, to get to, and the last 5 are just books that I’ve been excited to read for ages, but for whatever reason just haven’t yet.

Continue reading “10 Books I Need to Read Before the End of the Year”

Advertisements

2019 Reading Goals

Hey guys. I know this is a bit late, but today I am bringing you my 2019 Reading Goals. I don’t have many this year, but I really hope I can complete the ones I do have.
Continue reading “2019 Reading Goals”

Review: The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge

The Twisted Tree

The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge
Genre: Fantasy, Mythology
Published by: Hot Key Books
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback
Release date: 10/01/19
Rating: ★★★★★
Summary: Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller – this is a twisty, tense and spooky YA debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver.

Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma’s cabin and became blind in one eye.

Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor – only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.

Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .

Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns – and never takes you quite where you’d expect.

Continue reading “Review: The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge”

Anticipated 2018 Releases

Hey guys. I thought I would share with you some of the books I’m anticipating in 2018. I’m sure this list will grow throughout the year as I hear about more new releases, but these are some of the books I am most excited about at the moment. Some of these are because I love other books by the author, and some are because they sound really interesting. These are in order of release date.

Continue reading “Anticipated 2018 Releases”